Connecting our members to a new level of success.



Our members value our organization over all others.


What are your professional goals?   Networking?  Continuing Education?

If you are serious about your career and becoming more valuable to the marketplace, you've got to invest in quality associations with cutting edge speakers and targeted content. 

Our members tell us that SME is the most valuable group in their network.   


Taking you further.

Sales & Marketing Executives of Honolulu is a professional organization dedicated to ethical standards, continuing professional development, knowledge sharing, mentoring students and advancing free enterprise. As the only executive sales and marketing association in Honolulu, SME Honolulu fills a void by providing a personal and professional community devoted to providing knowledge, growth, leadership and connections between peers in both sales and marketing. Our organization provides seminars, lectures and networking opportunities however we are perhaps best known for our Salesperson of the Year event, which honors community leaders.

Monthly Dinner Meetings

Ten times a year we host a dinner meeting with engaging and informative speakers.  But we won’t be hurt if your main focus is the cocktail hour where we enjoy pre-meeting beverages and networking.  One member says it is his “ideal dinner party that [he] gets to have with up to 100 of Honolulu’s most prominent business contacts almost every month”.

Members only events

Occasionally we get exclusive access to special venues or are offered behind-the-scenes opportunities.  These events are reserved for members only and often include gifts, prizes and exclusive rewards. 


How to Become a Member

If you are a member of the sales and marketing profession, we’d like you to be a member of SME Honolulu.

Ready to jumpstart your career?  Join now.


Ready to get started?



2015-2016 SME Honolulu President
Joe Bock, COO, Nella Media Group


As always, SME Honolulu strives to foster a sense of community with Hawaii’s sales and marketing professionals while offering opportunities for learning and professional development.  Our membership represents a diverse group of executives from many of Hawaii’s best companies. In today’s competitive sales and marketing environment it is important to remain ahead of the curve, and our commitment is to provide resources and opportunities for our members.

It is an honor and privilege to serve as the SME Honolulu president. I stand beside a strong and committed board of directors and together we are looking forward to a successful, exciting, and productive year.  We are firm believers our members only get out of the association what they contribute, so I encourage you to participate.  With your involvement, you will increase business connections and positively impact both the sales and marketing community and ultimately your organization’s bottom line.

How can you start participating?  There are a myriad of ways.  You can help plan a program, sponsor a meeting or a student, contribute to the scholarship program, or volunteer to speak. For more ways to get involved please contact me or reach out to our Executive Director, Karen Smith.

I look forward to working with you and hope to see you soon.

David Hayter, Valenti Print Group
President, SME Honolulu

I have made several new business connections which helps me keep a pulse on the trends in our local market.
— Tom Colandrea, Expedia VP & General Manager
SME is a great organization. The monthly meetings are always very educational, informative, and are great networking events.
— Joe Bock, Nella Media Group
Being a part of SME allows me the opportunity to network with key business leaders in the Honolulu area and to be connected to the changing landscape of sales and marketing... This organization has provided some invaluable training on important business practices. A great group.
— Michael Troy, Starwood Hotels & Resorts
Fantastic organization ... Hawaii’s Premiere Sales and Marketing organization.

A “must join” for up-and-coming, as well as longtime sales and marketing professionals.

— Janet Scheffer, President of Mana Means Communications